Login Register

Participating Universities

Universities that participate in Enactus South Africa join a network of institutions and academic leaders that are providing an important learning experience for students that will last throughout their careers.

Because Enactus is designed as a natural extension of a student’s academic activities, the result for participating colleges and universities is a more enhanced learning process, students who are motivated and who approach their education with a greater sense of ownership and purpose.

Mentored by faculty advisors and local advisory boards established by the university teams, the teams spend the academic year conducting enterprising and educational outreach projects that make a lasting difference and impact in their communities. They focus on empowering people in need by considering the relevant economic, social and environmental concepts by applying business and economic concepts and an entrepreneurial approach to improve the quality of life and standard of living in these communities.

Enactus South Africa is active at the 27 universities across South Africa.
2018 participating universities are:

  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  • Faculty advisor: Adv Mandlakazi Sifumba

  • Central University of Technology
  • Faculty advisor: Prof Crispen Chipunza
    Co-faculty advisor: Maraka Lefera

  • Durban University of Technology
  • Faculty advisor: Lana-Ann Brady

  • Mangosuthu University of Technology
  • Faculty advisor: Fanyana Ntuli
    Co-faculty advisor: Pinky Khoza

  • Nelson Mandela University
  • Faculty advisor: Karen Snyman

  • North-West University (Mafikeng Campus)
  • Co-faculty advisor: Mmaserame Masike

  • North-West University (Potchefstroom Campus)
  • Faculty advisor: Jean-Marc Stidworthy

  • North-West University (Vaal Campus)
  • Faculty advisor: Johann Landsberg
    Co-faculty advisor: Liandi Van Den Berg

  • Rhodes University
  • Faculty advisor: Dr Nosiphiwe Ngqwala

  • Sol Plaatje University
  • Faculty advisor:

  • Tshwane University of Technology
  • Faculty advisor: Althea Mvula
    Co-faculty advisor: Patrick Ebewo

  • TSiBA Education
  • Faculty advisor: Loyiso Koyana

  • University of Cape Town
  • Faculty advisor: Akios Majoni

  • University of Fort Hare
  • Faculty advisor: Ellen Rungani

  • University of Johannesburg
  • Faculty advisor: Joyce Sibeko
    Co-faculty advisor: Christa van Zyl
    Co-faculty advisor: Stella Bvuma
    Co-faculty advisor: Sizwe Mkwanazi

  • University of KwaZulu-Natal
  • Faculty advisor: Dr Mvuselelo Ngcoya
    Co-faculty advisor: Muzomuhle Bongumenzi Mhlongo

  • University of Limpopo
  • Faculty advisor: James Sekele

  • University of Mpumalanga
  • Faculty advisor: Dr Ferdinand Niyimbanira

  • University of Pretoria
  • Faculty advisor: Dr Rina Wilken

  • University of Stellenbosch
  • Faculty advisor: Huba Boshoff

  • University of the Free State
  • Faculty advisor: Teko Malefane
    Co-faculty advisor: Olebogeng Eister

  • University of the Western Cape
  • Faculty advisor: Garth van Rooyen

  • University of the Witwatersrand
  • Faculty advisor: Emmanuel Nkomo
    Co-faculty advisor: Althea Jansen

  • University of Venda
  • Faculty advisor: Dr Malebogo Legodi
    Co-faculty advisor: Dr Richard Shambare

  • Vaal University of Technology
  • Faculty advisor: Onica Matseke

  • Walter Sisulu University
  • Faculty advisor: Vumuxolo Sonqishe
    Co-faculty advisor: Khanyisa Mbali

  • Youth Managers Foundation
  • Faculty advisor: Thami Ntombela